

## **BREAKING NEWS!**

The Vice-Chancellor of Delta State University, Abraka *Professor Andy Ogochukwu Egwunyenga* has been appointed as a Pioneer Board of Trustees (BOT) member of the National Association of Artificial Intelligence Practitioners (NAAIP).

Professors Egwunyega's nomination by the executive committee of NAAIP was unanimously approved by the General Meeting of NAAIP members held virtually today, 15/6/24. The Vice-Chancellor of Delta State University, Abraka was the only serving Vice-Chancellor nominated into the prestigious position. Professor Egwunyenga's nomination is a testament to his commitment to supporting research in AI and other emerging technologies in the university system in Nigeria. CONGRATULATIONS to Professor Egwunyenga. The full list of appointed NAAIP BOT members are as follows:

1. Emeritus Professor Peter Okebukola - The Visioner:

2. Aare Afe Babalola SAN (South West) - Chairman designate (South West)

3. Prof. Ruqayyah Ahmed Rufai (North West)

4. Prof. Suliman Funso Ambali (North Central)

5. Prof. Andy Ogochukwu Egwuyenga (South South)

6. Chief (Barrister) Bert Chuks Igwilo SAN (South East)

7. Prof. Bobboi Umar (North East)

The General Secretary of the Association would serve as the Secretary of the Board.